King Edward's School Home

An independent day school for boys aged 11 to 18

Term dates

School Year 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Starts: Wednesday 6 September

Half Term: Thursday 19 October—Friday 27 October inclusive

Ends: Friday 15 December

Spring Term 2018

Starts: Tuesday 9 January

Half Term: Monday 19 February—Friday 23 February inclusive

Ends: Thursday 29 March

Summer Term 2018

Starts: Wednesday 18 April

May Day: Monday 7 May

Half Term: Monday 28 May—Friday 1 June inclusive

Ends: Thursday 5 July

 

School Year 2018-2019 (provisional)

Autumn Term 2018

Starts: Wednesday 5 September

Half Term: Thursday 25 October—Friday 2 November inclusive

Ends: Wednesday 19 December

Spring Term 2019

Starts: Tuesday 8 January

Half Term: Monday 18 February—Friday 22 February inclusive

Ends: Friday 5 April

Summer Term 2019

Starts: Tuesday 30 April

May Day: Monday 6 May

Half Term: Monday 27 May—Friday 31 May inclusive

Ends: Friday 5 July